Personal

A day to myself

20130317-100410.jpgWell I think it’s safe to say I haven’t been feeling my best lately.. I’ve had so little motivation and to work two jobs that I’m not enjoying on top of trying to study and make it to class, is a bit too much. I can’t not work because paying off my overdraft has taken me far too long already. Andy’s birthday is coming up pretty soon and as I always do, I’m going to make a big deal out of it. Birthday’s are just one of those things that should be important. They are.

After I come back from India, it’s knuckle-down time money-wise.

SO.  I dropped Andy at work last Thursday morning, it was beeeeautiful! An absolutely stunning day as the skies were clear and blue, my favourite. It wasn’t particularly warm, but I went out in just a t-shirt and a jacket anyway. I decided to drive over to the shopping area, Castlepoint, and buy myself a few goodies. I transferred some money over from my savings and off I went!

I went from one end and worked my way around nearly every shop! Mum and I usually do that anyway but shopping on my own is quite different. I thought, I am going to take a little snapshot of any item I would buy if money was not an object. Clothes, jewellery, make-up, anything! As it turned out, the pictures weren’t very focused or worth using.. I was thinking of making a collage of them. I know it’s not right to take pictures of things in shops, but sometimes we need reminding of things to work for.

The first thing I did, was wander around the three aisles of make up in Boots.. just too much to choose from! Rimmel, Maybelline, Loreal (I wish!) and finally settled on a new concealer – £2 off! – from Rimmel. As much as I would have liked to of bought nail varnish, mascara, some funky eyeshadow – I resisted! Snaps for me. 

I carried on through Dorothy Perkins, which was a somewhat painful experience as everything was 30% off and I chose so many lovely tops and necklaces of the rails, and then had to put everything back before walking out.

The coffee shop in WHSmith was ridiculous, it was full of loud, rude people and I certainly gave that a miss! I finished my shopping and then decided to stop in Cafe Nero for a Vanilla Latte and a Lemon Drizzle Cake – they were delicious!

So at the end of my 6 hour shopping trip, I had bought some brilliant bargains.

£2 off my Rimmel cover-up -which is actually fantastic

£3 cupcake book, which was £21

£5 little owl tummy bar – it’s adorable!

£2.50 owl earrings – I lost my other ones

I can’t say it was a bad day.. and I finished it off with cocktails and the most mouth-watering nachos I’ve had yet! with my wonderful friend Heather 🙂

Leave a Reply

