Food, Personal

Back to reality, smiling.

After a pretty decent first night’s sleep back at home, I woke up early and got myself into action for the day. I showered, cleaned the kitchen (which is now a mess again) and drove off to Asda to buy my healthy options for the week. After eating such healthy food in India (fruits, cereals, fresh Indian food and very little crisps, chocolate and fizzy drinks) I’ve decided there’s no reason why I shouldn’t continue now that I’m home. Although this is England, where a packet of fruit is £3 and a massive 2L bottle of coke is 99p. Isn’t that just ridiculous?!

20130413-004509.jpg

I made myself breakfast – nuts, cereal, fruits, yoghurt, mango&strawberry tea and a cranberry juice – and started going through my pictures from the last two weeks. What a fantastic time I had and I already cannot wait to go back.

For some insane reason I opted to take the overtime shift at work today, only an extra four hours on top of my 6 hour shift but everyone seemed to think that it was a bit nuts. I don’t know why? I managed fine, it went really quickly and I got to see my favourite friend Joshhhhh. #welovetesco #tescobuddiesforever.

Those 10 hours really did fly by.. I took my home-made pasta dinner to work, along with some red bull and a bottle of water but ended up buying a pizza and chocolate muffins from the reductions.. however, they are in the freezer and I will try not to eat them. Or if I do, in very teeny-tiny amounts. What mostly got me through the day was the high spirit of the sun shining through the big windows, the awesome pay-cheque that has just gone into my bank account, and the very silly snapchats my friend and I were sending to each other.

Honestly, some people really do make your life so much better. I think there’s a point where you realise how much people mean to you when you’re standing in the middle of a shop grinning your face off like an idiot because of a simple text message.

20130413-004558.jpg

Another highlight of my day was that near the end of the night, one of the some-what regular customers came in for a few little bits, and as she was paying on the self-service machine I heard her talking to someone, or something, and I honestly thought she was going mad. She wasn’t. She had a little friend with her all right. A gorgeous black and white, fluffy cat. Strange? The cat was tucked up inside her coat, with a lead on! The lady said the cat can stay like that for hours, and that they usually walk along the beach. She said “I’m the crazy cat-lady of Southbourne!” and laughed. She’s South African I think, but she’s really sweet and friendly. It just made my day, and she let me stroke her (The cat, obviously, not the lady) Just too cute!

20130413-004712.jpg

I’ve got another long day tomorrow but I’m hoping something good will happen.

Goodnight everyone! xo

Leave a Reply

