Food, Personal

The Royal Treatment.

As an incredibly last minute decision, my friend and I decided to go to London for the day!

His parents had bought tickets for ‘Singing in the rain’ , but for the wrong Monday so asked my friend if he wanted the tickets, and he invited me along!

We got the 10:22 train from Bournemouth to Waterloo, and it certainly didn’t seem to take 2 hours, as we talked continuously about everything and anything!

Our first stop in London after topping up the oyster cards was Bond Street, except the tube zoomed straight past it, so we ended up getting off at Baker Street and walking up to Oxford Street, Regent Street, having a little wander through the Ferrari shop, Forever 21, Superdry. Unfortunately we didn’t come across any moustache cases.
20130416-075420.jpg 20130416-075441.jpg

However, we quite quickly stopped at the Slug and Lettuce for lunch and it was even better when we realized it was 50% off Monday! WINNER! .. I had Penne Arrabiata and it was one of the nicest pasta dishes I’ve had in a while, along with a bottle of wine… classy us. AND we had dessert as well.. my usual chocolate puddle! Absolutely delicious.

20130416-075405.jpg

From there we wandered down various streets to Leicester Square and Covent Garden, stopping to listen to the violinists playing in the square – who were absolutely fantastic. Such great classical music and so full of energy.

We sat and had a drink in a lower-level pub called Punch and Judy, which was lovely. It was quite dim-lit inside but had wooden chairs and benches outside and the staff were all friendly. In all the years I’ve been to London and wandered around Covent Garden I can honestly say I’ve never seen it. I really don’t know how I missed it.

20130416-075433.jpg

Of course I had to look in David and Goliath. Only one of my favourite brands ever. I can’t believe how many new designs and styles they have. I easily could have spent £200 in there.. especially on moustache things! Speaking of…

Moose stache.. my new pyjama bottoms that Josh bought for me.
I looooooooooooove them. Literally they’re my new favourite things.

He also bought me a Paris phone case from the shop next to the pub, which is a pretty funky place. Cheese graters will dolls on top, pens disguised as fruits and various other oddities.

We managed to spent our day doing very little, mainly just wandering around shops, stopping a few times for a drink before heading to the Palace Theatre to watch…

SINGING IN THE RAIN

20130416-075517.jpg

I’ve never been to a show before and it actually was so inspiring. The ladies were all stunning, the tap dancing was fantastic, so uplifting and the voices on everyone were beautiful. It was quite funny and so entertaining, especially the parts where they danced in the rain and splashed the audience! Funny to watch from the balcony.

The bar we stopped in just before going into the theatre was called Boheme Kitchen and Bar, it was buzzing with people of all types – couples, business people, young people.. it was great, I really enjoyed it.

I had a..
KEITH LEMON COCKTAIL
now come on, how cool is that?
It was made up of Grey Goose, Proseco, Lime Juice, Lemon..
it was delicious! They had a really good cocktail menu as well so I would love to go back there and try a few more!

20130416-075507.jpg

After the 2 hour journey back, I am finally at home in my warmed up flat and about to head to bed. In all honesty, I can’t remember the last time someone treated me so well. I had presents, drinks bought for me, a theatre ticket! I sneakily managed to pay for lunch though, yay me, but I was practically treated like a princess! :’)

Goodnight xo

20130416-075525.jpg

Leave a Reply

