Food, Personal

Standing still.

Today has been absolutely perfect. Josh and I went to Southampton so he could get a new iPhone, and despite almost giving in to temptation a million times over, I bought nothing but a coffee.

Lunch was amazing! This restaurant, The Vestry, is just around the corner from Southampton train station, opposite the Mayflower theatre.

It is a converted church with high wooden ceilings and beautiful stained glass windows on the top floor. On the last Saturday of each month they do a dinner and dance night, with live tribute acts – definitely something I want to try.

The food was delicious and once again I have eaten goats cheese, bearing in mind I don’t actually like cheese at all.

20130514-230801.jpg

Roasted Mediterranean vegetables with goats cheese filo … A little too much oil for my liking but absolutely wonderful. Each mouthful was full of flavour yet still left room for dessert.. Which, was one of the specials that was not on the menu..

20130514-231000.jpg

Mint chocolate creme brûlée with shortbread

I don’t usually like fancy desserts but I am a huge fan of mint chocolate, so this was a no-brainer.

Both the waiter and waitress serving us were lovely. They were attentive, polite and very chatty, but not at all over the top. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quality meal, and would love to go there for dinner sometime!

20130514-231215.jpg

It’s just so fantastic to find someone you never get bored of, can talk absolute rubbish with and genuinely have an amazing time with whatever you decide to do.

We watched a film, his parents let me stay for dinner and then we went bowling again with two of Josh’s friends – which may I add, I am completely hopeless at! But it was a good laugh anyway.

20130514-232025.jpg

Leave a Reply

