Personal

Proud moments.

There is nothing better than coming home after a long, stressful week and being hugged by my parents! Mum instantly made me dinner, Dad sat down and read my articles that have just been published in the newspaper.

As always, Dad tried to offer advice and ask questions, and mum just told me how wonderful and clever I am. I love my parents so much. No matter how many mistakes I make, or how many times I change my mind about what I want to do with my life, they still support and praise me.

It’s just ridiculously lovely to come home and not feel like I’m not good enough, or that I need to change, or be someone better. I’m not sure how four of us are going to live in this tiny flat for six months, but I’m certainly glad they are home.

Leave a Reply

