Personal, Photography

London living

Last night was my last in London for a while, although hopefully not too long! Despite torrential rained that continued through til 5pm, and it being grey and gloomy, I had a good day shopping and wandering around Oxford street – and managed to meet Josh for lunch!

you can’t beat McDonald’s!

After going back to Josh’s house and rushing to get ready – with the dilemma that none of my new purchases fitted me! I went back to Oxford Street to meet him from work 🙂

We walked through a really sweet park on the edge of Mayfair, which was full of families and little dogs! I sat and painted my nails, and Josh threw bread at pigeons – cool couple or what?
20130731-221537.jpg
We walked around Mayfair, looked in Estate Agent windows at houses we will one day be able to afford, and sent snapchat videos to his Godson who didn’t want to go to bed – too cute!

Then we made our way up to Charing’s Cross and Embankment were we found Gordon’s Wine Bar – such a cool place! We bought a bottle of wine for £23 and it was absolutely delicious! I have to admit I had my doubts as to whether or not it was going to be worth it, but it was an we stayed for hours. We talked just like we use to, non stop and about everything.

After that we walked along the river, watched all the boats go by and listened to some of the street musicians. We ended up having dinner at Neds noodle bar, which is a little pricey but so worth it when you have a huge box of yummy noodles in front of you! You can choose whatever you want, even the sauce! And then we headed home.
20130731-221420.jpg
I think I sleep-walked for the majority of the journey, and didn’t take long before I was sound asleep!

without a doubt one of the best nights I’ve had in ages xo

20130731-221411.jpg

Leave a Reply

