Fashion, Food, Personal, Photography, travel

A Bridget Jones Mini Break!

Well, not really.
I’ve just spent 3 days in London with Josh, which have been fantastic, albeit slightly expensive.

I took the 5:15 coach on Sunday morning, thankfully I managed to sleep a bit, and we had McDonalds for breakfast in Victoria Place. We spent the morning around Brick Lane, where neither of us had been before and it was amazing!

20131030-095400.jpg
So many different cultures, cuisines, handicrafts and jewellery. I really enjoyed myself. We went to Russell Square for lunch, Nandoooooos! – it was deliiiiicious!

20131030-095307.jpg
After much we went home to have a nap, as in the evening we took the longgggg journey (1h15m) down to Greenwich to Up The Creek comedy club.

20131030-100916.jpg
An absolutely brilliant night! 4 comedians and the host as well were all hilarious, although Ian Smith was my favourite because he didn’t talk about sex, drugs or suicide. and he tweeted me back!!

It was rainy and quite windy, due to the so called hurricane! but we made it home alive!

On Monday I stayed at home in the morning, then Josh and I had McDonalds for lunch

20131030-101005.jpg
and I went shopping around Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street. I got some early Christmas presents for people and a few bits for myself moustaches ftw

Josh and I had dinner at the Slug and Lettuce in China Town. I had nachooooos and a wrap all to myself. I was starving! Then we went to China Town and took photos on the sticker machines. They’re adorable and bloody hilarious (see below)

20131030-101517.jpg
And yesterday I woke up from 7 hours of solid sleep and was absolutely buzzing! Which continued whilst I sat in Starbucks trying to study, but most watched YouTube and tried not to embarrass myself by laughing out loud in public.

I went to Covent Garden and spent ages in Fossil, wishing I had an unlimited amount of money. Then spent a while in H&M where I bought some sexy clothes for Josh and a really comfy jumper for myself. Green as well! Not a colour I wear often!

After work Josh and I went down to Canada Water to The Mayflower Pub to meet some friends I grew up with, from 1997! So lovely to see them both and Katie gave me some Loreal freebies! Very happy about that 😀

And now I am almost back in Bournemouth where it is very dark, rainy and so grim compared to the beautiful morning I’ve just had in London.

20131030-101715.jpg
It’s just so nice to still go out all the time and find new places, see different things.

Happy Wednesday Everyone! xo

Leave a Reply

