Writing

Sorry.

Is it worth me apologising, for not playing it cool?
Stumbling over words, I just sound like a fool.
Your strength provides distance I can’t comprehend,
But my bruised heart, I need someone to mend.
I’ve tried loving myself, repairing each little crack,
But with no one by my side, the confidence I still lack.
I’m sorry I fell like crazy for you,
I can see now, that I just won’t do.
Should I run for the hills, the mountains, the sea,
For you it’s not worse, if you’re not near me.

Leave a Reply

