Education

CELTA STUDENT 101

Hey guys!

I apologise for not nearly rounding off my travels on here, but I arrived home on Monday evening and started classes at 8:30am on Tuesday!

Since the job situation wasn’t promising, and the time was right more than ever, my dad agreed to loan me the money for the CELTA course, which I am taking here in Bournemouth at the ITTC college!


The week started off with thoughts of ‘wow these people are awesome!‘ And ‘oh my god I can’t do this!‘ And ‘okay this is tough but I can totally do this!!‘ 

Demanding, testing, exciting, fun, enjoyable, challenge, character building – all words that describe how I feel about this course now that WEEK ONE IS OVER!

I’m in a group with three lovely people – we teach together and observe each other – and I’m in a general class with some fascinating, intelligent, wonderful people. I can’t complain about a single thing and I’m ready for week two!

Leave a Reply

