Education

CELTA WEEK 4

Apologies for the late update, as we finished our course on Friday afternoon! My provisional grade is a Pass – and fingers crossed it stays that way.

The last week was an odd one. Until Wednesday we were all panicking about re-subs and whether or not we had done enough to pass. Completing final lesson plans and organising our portfolios ready for submission!

Whilst it was a reasonably calm week compared to the previous three, I was antsy. I was losing my patience with people constantly shouting and talking over the teachers, people getting petty over swapping seats and such… it felt like we were actually back in school.

Once 4pm rolled around on Friday I was sad to say goodbye to our lovely Pre-Intermediate students, who were an absolute delight to teach. But also, my group. Three people who I now consider friends, who have supported me over the past 4 weeks and made my time on the course more enjoyable than expected. I will miss spending the week with them, and hope we end us meeting again!

I almost didn’t sign up for the course, and I nearly backed out after I’d been accepted, because I didn’t think I could do it. I was wrong. I did it, and I’m so glad I did. It has been a fantastic experience, albeit extremely intense and a tough one to manage!

Doing the CELTA course is worth every minute if it’s a path you want to take, and I can’t say enough positive words about ITTC, the course and the brilliant people that work there.

2 thoughts on “CELTA WEEK 4”

Leave a Reply

