Education

I’m an English teacher!

It’s official.

I got offered a 4-week temporary teaching contract at the sister school  of where I did my CELTA! 

My first day was full of nerves from the minute I woke up, which I tried to calm down with avocado on toast and a berry smoothie. Then a coffee. Then a massive salad box. I’m not sure why I was so nervous. I don’t understand my own nerves most of the time.

Both classes (one elementary, one intermediate) were full of lovely students and that made the afternoon much more enjoyable! We covered living abroad, living in the UK, emotions and suggestions.

Hopefully the students found their lessons interesting, I feel that I’m pretty good at reading people in terms of whether they’re bored or not… and tried to keep the lessons flowing. Fingers crossed it went well for them!

I enjoyed it and I’m looking forward to gaining some more self-confidence so I can stop worrying so much.

Tomorrow I’ll be teaching three lessons… I’m just so excited to get into the swing of things and really find my feet!

I think I’m going to enjoy being a teacher – bring it on! 🙂

En route to work!
My favourite breakfast food

5 thoughts on “I’m an English teacher!”

Leave a Reply

