Education, Uncategorized

Teaching – Feelin’ good on a Wednesday.

Firstly – has anyone seen the South Park episode with the song about Lorde? My boyfriend finds it absolutely hysterical and as he repeats it every few minutes, it’s been stuck in my head for absolutely days. Especially now that it’s Wednesday.

Ya ya ya, I am Lorde (Youtube link here)

Anyway, now that I’ve got that out of my system I thought I’d update you guys once again.

still haven’t heard back from any of my interviews and it’s driving me absolutely insane! I’m going out of my mind not knowing their decisions and can only hope for the best. Of course, I don’t want to leave my boyfriend behind, but at the same time I am so desperate for a change of scenery, a bit of excitement, some adventure.

Today I took on an extra options class at work, which was focused on ‘reading’ at an Upper Intermediate level. Jeez, these guys were good! I love reading, as you may have guessed, but it’s not exactly an easy skill to teach – is it? Thankfully they were a great class and hopefully they got something out of the lesson.

I am absolutely shattered. My brain is shutting down but with some smashed avo on toast and a cup of tea, I’m powering on. I’ve taken on an extra three hours of work tomorrow so I absolutely cannot let the students or my colleague down.

I asked my Intermediate class to write a poem for their homework, after teaching them about onomatopoeia, alliteration and rhyme today. I’m curious as to how they’ll turn out (stay tuned…)

I’d better catch some zzzs. It’s been a long week and it’s only Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

